PAST HONORARY GRAND MARSHAL TEMPLE CITY CAMELLIA FESTIVAL

The inclusion of an Honorary Grand Marshal in the Temple City Camellia Festival began in 1977 with:

- 1977 Mom & Pop Guntz (Owners of Guntz Sporting Goods)
- 1978 Al & Jackie Millham
- 1979 Mr. & Mrs. Ray Youmans
- 1980 Mr. & Mrs. Robert "Bob" Hitchcock (Football Coach at Temple City High School)
- 1981 James & Audrey Mac Laren
- 1982 Louis "Lou" Merritt (Owner of Lou's Lock & Key)
- 1983 George & Pat Hanft
- 1984 Veterans of World War I Victor Torrance, Clyde Sutton and Clarence Blough
- 1985 Mark Nottingham (Owner of Nottingham Pacific Sanitation Facilities)
- 1986 Chester "Chett" Otting (Owner of Community Disposal Company)& Harlos Gross (Former owner of Shopping Mart, where Ralph's is now located)
- 1987 Edwin Howser & Shirley A. Rosenkranz
- 1988 Bill Shaw & Roger Lockie (San Gabriel Civic Auditorium)
- 1989 Walter Temple (Grandson of the Founder of Temple City)
- 1990 Sig & Toni Caswell (Antique Car's)
- 1991 William & Penny Graham (Owner of Graham Music)
- 1992 Al & Sara Lehine
- 1993 Victor Kobett, William Perini & Ernest Fuller
- 1994 Cathe Wilson (Former City Councilmember)
- 1995 Karl Koski (City Manager 1965 to 1990)
- 1996 Emmett Hoolihan (Teacher at Temple City High School)
- 1997 Florine Thompson (Teacher and Volunteer in Temple City)
- 1998 Matthew "Matt" Byers (Music Teacher at Temple City High School)
- 1999 Corky Dunn (Art Teacher at Temple City High School)
- 2000 Dave & Linda Smith (Owner of The Hat Restaurant)
- 2001 William H. Schmidt (Teacher at Oak Avenue Intermediate 1955 to 1984)

- 2002 Harry Crump
- 2003 Joseph "Joe" & Marty Rockenbach
- 2004 The Women of The Temple City Woman's Club
- 2005 Al Langdale (Coach and Teacher at Temple City High School)
- 2006 Larry & Fay Smith (Natives of Temple City)
- 2007 John & Grace Campos (Temple City Residents & Volunteers)
- 2008 Andre & Becky Flammong
- 2009 Marie Corrigan (Past Festival Director)
- 2010 Clark Macy (Camellia Festival & Community Volunteer)
- 2011 Anita Aemmer (Community Volunteer)
- 2012 Deputy Rick Adams (Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department, Temple Station)
- 2013 Linda Payne (Past Chamber of Commerce CEO)
- 2014 Matt & Janet Smith (Former TCUSD School Board Member & Community Volunteers)
- 2015 WWII Veterans

Bob DuFresme, Dan Snell, Ernie Roper, Harley Hart, John Sparling, Joe Milazzo, Larry Stevens, Lyle Umenhoffer, Shirley Mitchem, Curtis Ladd, Art Del Rey

- 2016 Nanette Fish (Past Camellia Festival Director & City Councilmember)
- 2017 Temple City National Little League State Champion 8-10 Year Old All Star Team

(Manager Dustin Duhamel; Coaches Jon deKarr, Tony Bonura, Xavier Corral, Peter Ruiz; Players: Jaykob Duhamel #33, Jack deKarr #18, Cayden Bonura #30, Daniel Ruiz #1, Ryland Duson #2, Nathan Mena #32, Ethan Corral #22, Valentino Gomez #99, Dal Jones #6, Alexander Membreno #24, Nash Castillo #23, Max DiMartino #11, Anthony Beyelia #00

- 2018 Dr. Doug Sears (Dr. Doug Sears Learning Center)
- 2019 Dave Smith (Former Manger of The Hat)